Skip to content

Carrier Sekani Tribal Council, Lheidli T'enneh First Nation holding upcoming elections

Carrier Sekani Tribal Council holding March vote while Lheidli T'enneh votes in Apr. for Chief and Councillors
Chief Dominc Frederick and the Lheidli T'enneh First Nation. (via Jessica Fedigan)

We now know who will be running for Chief of the Carrier Sekani Tribal Council (CSTC) and the candidates of the Lheidli T'enneh First Nation Chief and Councillors. 

Carrier Sekani Tribal Council gives political and technical support to seven First Nations who belong to the CSTC association.

The CSTC has three candidates for Tribal Chief: 

  • Kathaleigh George
  • Mina Holmes
  • Mary Teegee 

The election is to be held on March 21, 2019, with polls open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Community polling stations will be set up for each of the following Carrier Sekani Tribal Council members: 

  • Nadleh Whut'en 
  • Prince George (CSTC)
  • Saik'uz First Nation
  • Stellat'en First Nation 
  • Takla Lake First Nation 
  • Tl'azt'en Nation 
  • Ts'il Kaz Koh
  • Wet'suwet'en First Nation 

If you are unable to vote in person, the following alternatives are available: 

The Lheidli T'enneh First Nation will be holding their voting day for chief and councillors on April 10, 2019, from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Lheidli T'enneh Band Office. 

The candidates are as follows: 


  • Dominic Frederick
  • Clayton Pountney


  • Helen Buzas
  • Michael Bozoki 
  • Michael Gouchie
  • Steven Jail 
  • Wendy Jail
  • Clarence John 
  • Dolleen Logan 
  • Joshua Seymour
  • Tasheena Seymour
  • Kenora Stewart
  • John West
  • Vanessa West
  • Shirley Wiltermuth

Ballots will be counted immediately after the polls have closed.

Results will be announced and successful candidates declared after the count is completed subject to the provisions of the Indian Band Election Regulations.