Skip to content

On Our Radar: You can experience the enchantment of Beauty and the Beast in Prince George

Shows will run from July 11-27
0
52902846_1708377025928404_4259528193695809536_n
(via Judy Russell Presents/Facebook)

It's hard not to get swept off your feet when you see Beauty and the Beast, and you'll get to enjoy it this summer in Prince George.

Judy Russell Presents: Disney's Beauty and the Beast at the Prince George Playhouse will be playing in the month of July. 

The Prince George Symphony Orchestra, led by Maestro Michael Hall, will provide the music and, of course, Prince George's best of the best when it comes to acting, singing, and dancing. 

All eight songs from the original Disney film were used in the stage production and even one song which was actually cut from the film. 

There are also six other new songs that have been written specifically for stage production shows. 

Prices for the shows are: 

  • Twelve and under: $41.25
  • Senior (60+): $46.50
  • Eighteen and under: $46.50
  • Adult: $51.75

Dates and show times are as follows: 

  • Thursday, July 11: 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 12: 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 13: 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 14: 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 16: 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 17: 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18: 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 19: 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 20: 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 21: 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23: 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 24: 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 25: 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 26: 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 27: 7:30 p.m.



Comments


Jess Fedigan

About the Author: Jess Fedigan

Jess Fedigan graduated from BCIT’s broadcast and online journalism program in 2016. Her career (so far) has taken her to Fort St. John, Victoria and now Prince George.
Read more