Skip to content

PHOTOS: Best-of-the-best awarded in Prince George Senior Lacrosse

Mackenzie goaltender Jon Wittmeier named MVP for 2019 season

Hardware was handed out prior to Game One of the Prince George Senior Lacrosse Finals Tuesday night (July 16).

This was to honour the top performers across various positions in the box for the 2019 regular season.

The Most Valuable Player was awarded to Jon Wittmeier, goaltender for the Mackenzie Lumberjacks, while his father Don was honoured as Coach of the Year with the Northland Nissan Assault.

Don accepted Jon’s award on his behalf.

The scoring race was won by Andrew Schwab of the Westwood Pub Devils, who recorded 89 points in 2019 with 47 goals and 42 assists in 13 games.

Schwab’s teammate between the pipes Patrick Bayliss was handed the Ed Conway award for Best Goaltender.

Mackenzie’s Alex Graham won two awards, earning the Top Defensive and Most Improved Player selections.

The Rookie of the Year belongs to Riley Stevens of the Assault, while the Most Sportsmanlike Player was Caleb Mueller of the RPR Mechanical/JR Construction Bandits.

The First and Second All-Star teams are as follows:


  • Goal = Jon Wittmeier, Mackenzie Lumberjacks
  • Defence = Scott Anderson, Westwood Pub Devils
  • Defence = Alex Graham, Mackenzie Lumberjacks
  • Transition = Nolin Bayliss, Westwood Pub Devils
  • Offence = Andrew Schwab, Westwood Pub Devils
  • Offence = Doug Porter, Northland Nissan Assault


  • Goal = Patrick Bayliss, Westwood Pub Devils
  • Defence = Ryan Waddington, RPR Mechanical/JR Construction Bandits
  • Defence = Dylan Long, Westwood Pub Devils
  • Transition = David Jenkins, Northland Nissan Assault
  • Offence = Mathew Rochon, Northland Nissan Assault
  • Offence = Drew Doig, RPR Mechanical/JR Construction Bandits

The Prince George Senior Lacrosse Final between the Devils ad the Assault continues tonight (July 18) at 8 p.m. from Kin 1 Arena.

Westwood Pub has a 1-0 lead in the best-of-five series, taking the first contest by a score of 21-6.